CDJapan Newsmail | View Cart | Saved Items |  Customer Account  | Help
home Music Jpop Anime Movie Idols Apparel special interests Books Magazine Calendars Wabi Sabi

CDJapan Archives

June 2008
The Pillows - New Album and More

the pillows

Nearly a year after the pillows' most recent album "Wake Up! Wake Up! Wake Up!," Sawao Yamanaka and company are back with their new full-length album Pied Piper, a new single, and two new tracks on a new compilation from Yamanaka's Delicious label.

The new album "Pied Piper," shows the band in its ever powerful form with 11 new rock numbers. The album comes in both a regular edition and limited edition--which includes the regular edition and bonus DVD featuring two music videos. "Pied Piper" is out now!

the pillows also released a new single titled "New Animal" last month, again in two varieties. Regular edition includes the three tracks "New Animal," "Finger post of magic," and "Mr. Droopy," while the limited edition includes the three tracks plus a bonus DVD.

Be sure to also check out the new Delicious label compilation "Electric Rays," featuring two new tracks "Voice" and "Bite me" from the pillows, as well as new tracks from noodles, monokuro, and more! Both single "New Animal" and compilation "Electric Rays" came out May 28, 2008. Order now!